Kitty Wizards and cute Witches

Well I managed to get two more sketch original done for my Etsy shop! I’m even working on two more pieces that should be up in a week or so.

And, some good writing news! I received the Sentient Squid Scholarship to attend the 5 week Writing the Other Workshop! This is something that I’ll be able to carry with me throughout my writing career (if I ever have one). And I’m very excited! I applied at the last minute, because I didn’t know about the scholarship until two days before the deadline! But it’s there! Check out the site and you too can apply! I had doubts too, I figured my writing sample wouldn’t be strong enough, or good enough, and I’m also writing children’s fiction and I wasn’t sure if that was the sort of author they were looking for. ANYWAY, I won!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Art, Writing

Leave a Reply

