My Superpower!

Today my article/essay on “My Superpower” is live over on The Skiffy and Fanty Show. I am thrilled to be on such a prestigious blog!

I was actually struggling to come up with exactly what my Superpower was until Julia Rios suggested the obvious! She said “Well you made your book cover right? Why not write about that?” Or something close to that. And OMG! Of course! Art is my superpower! And book design is an off shoot of that! I like graphic design and it turns out that I’m actually not horrible at it! And all those years of munging around in Photoshop 7 have paid off!

In the essay I included several early sketches and the first few versions of the cover 🙂 so if you want some behind the scenes- check it out!

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Art, Blogging, Books

Leave a Reply

