How I write my recaps

I got a good comment the other day, from someone who enjoys my recaps of The Strain. They asked if I liked the show.

I know it’s hard to tell sometimes, but yes I do! In fact I love it quite a lot or I’d never spend time recapping. Here’s why- I watch it twice. Once for the fun of it, then to recap it.

Gotham didn’t get quite this treatment. I didn’t like it enough to watch it twice so I recapped as I watched- but even that was insufficient to keep me recapping.

Here’s the thing, I have to love something enough to make fun of it. Things I love I don’t make so sacred that I can’t also laugh at them.

And I’m still stuck for a fall show to recap! It needs to be new, and hopefully genre. Though it doesn’t have to be. It should be an hour long, and not already a comedy.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Blogging, TV

Leave a Reply

