Goals! And not writing ones….

I am going to have a go at ink wash! I have an entire pad of shitty Canson watercolor paper and I realized that while it’s impossible to watercolor on it, ink wash should work! So that’s my new goal! And OMG I have SO MUCH of that paper!

Ink wash is another thing I haven’t done since college! Seriously! It’s been ages! I can’t believe I have to relearn all this traditional stuff I used to know! Not that I ever knew how to watercolor…

Anyway!

Other things I have my sites on: Making a coloring book for Dover Publications! Wish me well!

Le Sigh… life is… well… query writing is eating me alive and it shouldn’t be nearly this bad! But it is because I keep telling myself my whole entire future life and hinges upon this query. Pressure much?

Today I’m taking the day off to art and be nice to myself. And NOT rewrite my query for the 20th time. (That’s literally about the number of versions I have.)

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Art, Blogging, Writing

Leave a Reply

