Branch out Convention-wise

A friend of mine is attending the Romantic Times Convention. RT is not a con I ever thought about going to. I’m not a big romance reader or writer, though I love me some Jane Austen. But out of curiosity I went to the site and was  blown away! There are numerous panels all about publishing, self-publishing, promoting, marketing, and the industry! Not to mention plenty for authors and readers. The convention is an incredible six days long ending with a book fair.

SO, even though I don’t write romance (though I’m having a go at a fairy tale retelling which IS a romance) I’m going to see if I can go. I think I’ll learn a lot about publishing, maybe meet some new people, maybe even talk a few people into going who wouldn’t have otherwise!

 

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Blogging, Writing

Leave a Reply

